Friday , 15 December 2017
Breaking News

Celebrating N-CCS Teachers and Principal of the Year!

N-CCS teachers, administrators, Board of Education members, and community members gathered at Market on Main in Hickory on Thursday, September 18th to celebrate excellence in education! The theme for the evening was “A Solid Foundation”, and the celebration centered around the strong, consistent, and successful careers of our teachers and principal of the year. The event was sponsored by our fine friends at Wellington Benefits.

N-CCS school-level teachers of the year, as well as the district-level winners of the year, spent the evening enjoying fellowship with others, dining on a wonderful meal, and reading special messages from their school family members, written on paper bricks decorating the table.

The school personnel of the year are pictured below (l-r): Charles Draper (N-CMS), Jamie Frye (N-CHS-New Teacher), Christy Buff (South Newton), Julia Styers (South Newton-Principal), Julianne Surratte (Shuford), Eileen Cangemi (Conover), and Rachel Fulbright (North Newton).

TOY 2014 035





Congratulations to the N-CCS New Teacher of the Year, Jamie Frye. Mr. Frye is an English teacher at Newton-Conover High School.

TOY 2014 042






Congratulations to the N-CCS Teacher of the Year, Christy Buff. Mrs. Buff is an elementary teacher at South Newton Elementary School.

TOY 2014 044





Congratulations to the N-CCS Principal of the Year, Julia Styers. Mrs. Styers is the Principal at South Newton Elementary School.

TOY 2014 038





N-CCS is proud of these amazing educators who make us all proud to say “We are Newton-Conover!”








About James Frye

Leave a Reply